Quick answer: Each SodaTide capsule contains chicory root inulin 211 mg, potato resistant starch 100 mg and a 36 mg probiotic blend of Akkermansia muciniphila, Bifidobacterium infantis and Clostridium butyricum. CFU counts per strain are not disclosed.
The SodaTide label
Supplement Facts
Each ingredient and the evidence
| Ingredient | Amount per capsule |
|---|---|
| Chicory Root Inulin | 211 mg |
| Potato Resistant Starch | 100 mg |
| Akkermansia muciniphila | Part of 36 mg blend |
| Bifidobacterium infantis | Part of 36 mg blend |
| Clostridium butyricum | Part of 36 mg blend |
Chicory Root Inulin
A soluble prebiotic fiber that feeds Bifidobacteria in the colon and can soften stools. Fiber and fullness studies usually used 5 to 10 grams a day, so this is a gentle micro-dose.
Inulin research on PubMedPotato Resistant Starch
A starch that escapes digestion and ferments in the large intestine, where bacteria turn it into butyrate. Studies typically used 15 to 40 grams a day.
Resistant starch research on PubMedAkkermansia muciniphila
A bacterium that lives in the gut's mucus layer. Early human studies, mostly with a pasteurized form, found small metabolic improvements. Research is promising but young.
Akkermansia research on PubMedBifidobacterium infantis
A well-known probiotic species that breaks down complex carbohydrates. Some trials suggest help with IBS symptoms such as bloating.
B. infantis research on PubMedClostridium butyricum
A spore-forming bacterium that produces butyrate and survives stomach acid well. It is widely used in Asia; Western human research is still limited.
C. butyricum research on PubMedHow the doses compare with research
| Ingredient | In SodaTide | Typical research dose |
|---|---|---|
| Inulin | 211 mg | 5 to 10 g a day |
| Resistant starch | 100 mg | 15 to 40 g a day |
| Probiotics | 36 mg blend, CFU not stated | Usually billions of CFU per strain |
Our take: the small fiber dose is easy on the stomach but unlikely to drive fullness on its own. Without CFU counts, the probiotic strength cannot be compared with studies.
What the label does not tell you
- CFU count for each strain
- Whether Akkermansia is live or pasteurized (most human studies used pasteurized)
- Strain designations (for example, a specific B. infantis strain code)
- Third-party testing results